J Cole’s ‘4 Your Eyez Only” tracklist announced

COLE WORLD! As we found out just a few days ago, J Cole is coming back with another album, 4 Your Eyez Only, following up his critically acclaimed-double platinum-no features album 2014 Forrest Hills Drive. 4 Your Eyez Only is set to drop December 9th, two years after Forrest Hills. Tonight we finally got a look at that tracklist, which is really only building up more anticipation:


The album will hold 10 tracks, those of which aren’t listing any features again. In case you weren’t aware, Cole went platinum with no features on his last album. It’s important to note, though, that there still may be some features on the album. We’ve seen it before where artists don’t reveal their special guests, such as Travis Scott did earlier this year with Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight. I mean who isn’t praying for a surprise Kendrick collab? This could also be a case where Cole is finding out he doesn’t need features, considering the whole double platinum thing. He’s clearly proven himself that he can stand on his own, but that’s exactly the thing Cole haters are sick of hearing, so it will be interesting to see what the album will actually hold. The title track sits at the end of the album, and he also features a two part track, “She’s Mine” parts one and two. It can also be seen that the two tracks from Cole this week, “False Prophets” and “Everybody Dies” will officially not be apart of this album, rather just for Cole’s documentary Eyez.

With the release only four days away (barring any major setback), this is definitely a big time for hip-hop. We’re fresh off a Childish Gambino release, with projects from Post Malone, Ab Soul, and Drake still to come. It will be interesting to see who’s project will come out victorious as the standout of December. Be sure to keep an eye on True Too for the rest of the month’s big drops.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.