August Singles Roundup Playlist

August produced some of the hottest days and tracks of the year. We tried to capture all those tracks in this months’ Singles Roundup Playlist and by the end of the month obtained over 60 tracks! As our longest playlist to date, the singles in August turned out to be one of the best months of the year. Plenty of big artists such as Young Thug (JEFFERY) and Vince Staples (Prima Donna) dropped projects, but many others dropped a lot of hot singles.

At 61 total tracks the August Singles Roundup Playlist has something for every kind of rap fan. Lil Uzi Vert starts off the playlist with a track he collaborated on with Virgil Abloh (Kanye’s creative director) and references his clothing brand “Off-White” many times throughout the song. Also on the playlist are two Adult Swim singles apart of their summer singles program. The tracks are “’06” by Vince Staples and “Balance” by Earl Sweatshirt produced by Knxwledge. This playlist also contains two new Mick Jenkins singles for his upcoming album The Healing Component set to drop at the end of September. Fellow Chicago artists Noname made big waves in August from releasing her debut project Telefone. After his single “Chill Bill” blew up, Robb $tone drafted an all-star team for the remix. The San Diego rapper teamed up with D.R.A.M., Denzel Curry, and Cousin Stizz to create one of the hottest remixes of the year. Other tracks on this month’s playlist include artists such as: Jhene AikoAlex Wiley, Migos, and Dom Kennedy.

Many of the artists featured on the playlist have albums or mixtapes dropping very soon like Vic Mensa, Thundercat and MastodonRare. Follow True Too on Twitter to not miss any of this projects that are right around the corner and stream the new August Singles Roundup Playlist on SoundCloud below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.