Chuckie Campbell announces the “Taking Back Tomorrow” tour with live band

Chuckie Campbell - Taking Back Tomorrow Tour
Chuckie Campbell - Taking Back Tomorrow Tour

When award winning Buffalo, NY rapper Chuckie Campbell plays live with musicians The Phaction (David “Teaspoon” Hulett on drums, Naheem Shabazz & Shawn West on Trombone and Emilio Virella on trumpet) they merge and become Chuckie Campbell & The Phaction. The group is currently embarking on a 24 city nation wide tour to promote their new album Taking Back Tomorrow alongside fellow Buffalo rapper G Premacy. On their journey across Western USA they will perform in over 16 states as well as a few shows in Costa Rica. Taking Back Tomorrow features an impressive array of supporting artists including Talib Kweli (half of legendary duo Black Star), Ras Kass, Heidi Feek (daughter of country music power couple Joey and Rory Feek) and Iesha Green.

Check out the promo video for the making of Taking Back Tomorrow below. Video by: Denny Kremblas Creative.

Find the full list of tour dates below. For more information visit the Facebook event page.

Saturday 7/30/2016 Windsor, VT – Fest for Wes 2016
Friday 8/5/2016 Beckley, WV – Muncheez
Wednesday 8/10/2016 Buffalo, NY – DBGB (EPMD)
Saturday 8/13/2016 Grand Forks, ND – Ojata Records
Sunday 8/14/2016 Missoula, MT – Stage 112
Monday 8/15/2016 Great Falls, MT – Back Alley Pub
Tuesday 8/16/2016 Seattle , WA – Vermillion
Wednesday 8/17/2016 Portland, OR – Starday Tavern
Thursday 8/18/2016 Bend, OR – Silvermoon Brewing
Friday 8/19/2016 Berkeley, CA – 924 Gilman St
Saturday 8/20/2016 Santa Cruz/Napa, CA – TBA
Sunday 8/21/2016 Los Angeles, CA – Redwood Room
Monday 8/22/2016 Flagstaff, AZ – Firecreek Coffee
Tuesday 8/23/2016 Denver , CO – Herman’s Hide Away
Wednesday 8/24/2016 Cheyenne, WY – MHz
Thursday 8/25/2016 Helena, MT – Jesters
Friday 8/26/2016 Ketchum, ID – Whiskey Jacques
Saturday 8/27/2016 Las Vegas, NV – TBA
Sunday 8/28/2016 Phoenix/Tempe AZ – TBA
Monday 8/29/2016 Fort Worth, TX – TBA
Tuesday 8/30/2016 Atlanta , GA – Apache Cafe
Wednesday 8/31/2016 Jacksonville, FL – Jack Rabitts
Thursday 9/1/2016 San Jose, Costa Rica – TBA
Friday 9/2/2016 San Jose, Costa Rica – TBA
Saturday 9/3/2016 San Jose, Costa Rica – El Sotano
Sunday 9/4/2016 Charlotte, NC – Apostrophe Lounge

Check out the “Synesthesia” music video from Chuckie’s previous album More Die of Heartbreak, directed by Amir Valinia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.