Stream Mick Jenkins “Wave[s]” Mixtape A Week Early

Wave[s] Mick Jenkins
Wave[s] Mick Jenkins

We were expecting Mick Jenkins‘ highly anticipated mixtape Wave[s] to officially release on August, 21. The Hip Hop Gods and NPR have blessed us with the LP a week early. The 9 song Wave[s] mixtape carries the same water (truth) theme as its predecessor Water[s]. Featuring guest appearances from fellow Chicagoan Saba, Sean Deaux, and The Mind with production handled by frequent collaborators in Kaytranada, ThemPeople, Lee Bannon and more.

In the last few months Mick has posted “Alchemy”, “P’s & Q’s” and “Get Up Get Down” on his soundcloud. Preorder/buy the mixtape on Itunes here, you can also catch Mick at these upcoming shows.

01. Alchemy (prod. Lee Bannon & ThemPeople)
02. Slumber f. Saba & Sean Deaux (prod. Thempeople)
03. Get Up Get Down (prod. Stefan Ponce & Thempeople)
04. Your Love (prod. KAYTRANADA)
05. Piano (prod. Thempeople)
06. The Giver (prod. Thempeople)
07. 40 Below (prod. Thempeople)
08. P’s & Q’s (prod. KAYTRANADA)
09. Perception f. The Mind (prod. Mulatto & ThemPeople)

Check it out and let us know what you think.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.