Supa Bwe forms new group, releases “Annie”

Fight Me - Annie via Soundcloud
Fight Me - Annie via Soundcloud

At the start of 2016, the promising Chicago group Hurt Everybody led by Supa Bwe, Qari, and Mulatto Beats shockingly announced the end of an exciting run. At the height of their ascent (“At the height of their collective career”), the group collaborated with some of Chicago’s most notable newcomers like Mick Jenkins, Alex Wiley, Saba, and even the OG, Twista.

Hurt Everybody’s veteran leader Supa Bwe did his solo thing for a few months after the split. He dropped bangers like “Breakfast & Chill” and the more recent “Jubilee“. Supa Bwe, however, has decided to retrace his steps and begin working on collaborative projects. He recently teamed up with UG Vavy and Shepard Hues to form the group Fight Me. Last night, they dropped their Michael Jackson-inspired “Smooth Criminal”-esque first single, titled “Annie.”

Fight Me may be a brand new group but judging from “Annie,” it seems like they are carrying over a familiar haunting-and-crooning-type sound. What do you think of the new single?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.