Wale just dropped 4 new tracks!

Wale - Image via Hot New Hip Hop
Wale - Image via Hot New Hip Hop

Wale dropped one of the most polished albums of his career this year with The Album About Nothing. He was just featured on The Breakfast Club and talked with the crew for an hour about a whole range of subjects including some controversial statements about the Meek Mill vs Drake beef (Meek quickly replied via Instagram), Maybach Music Group, the Lamar Odom situation, views on the rap game regarding gay rappers, and his upcoming album. In the interview the DMV rapper said that he has 80 tracks already prepared for his album; lucky for us, he decided to drop 4 of them on his Soundcloud this morning.

Across the four tracks, Wale hits on all of his greatest strengths, as if he’s made it a point to show his versatility.”New Phone” is for fans who enjoy tracks like “The Body”, “The Bloom”, and “Lotus Flower Bomb.” For fans of the deeply lyrical and introspective Wale, “Illuminate feat. Phil Adé” and “Know Me feat. Skeme” are for you. Lastly, “Not On Drugs Remix feat. Tove Lo” is a genre-mixing remix that will leave you thirsty for more.

Check out the tracks below and let us know what you think. Should we expect a Meek Mill diss soon?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.